My Encounter With A Black Bear and Cougar

Freethought Global

This was the first weekend without rain in Seattle in about a month so naturally I wanted to take advantage of the warm weather and head outdoors. I decided to go for a hike, so I began researching the numerous parks nearby and I ended up choosing a place called Cougar Mountain. I won’t admit to choosing this park solely based on the possibility of encountering a cougar, but I will say that there are hundreds of parks near by, yet I chose Cougar Mountain. I fortunately did not run into a cougar but spent a good portion of my hike visualizing what would happen if I did and this is how that went…

I arrived at Cougar Mountain after driving along a windy road that seemed to be occupied with all of my House Hunters dream homes. Although it is considered part of the Issaquah Alps, Cougar Mountain was…

View original post 726 more words

Leave a Reply

